Contact us

Question Mark in speech bubble - icon

General Enquiries

Tel: +44 (0) 203 934 6689
customerservices@wbmediagroup.com

Paper plane flying - icon

Subscriptions

Tel: +44 (0) 203 934 6689
subscriptions@wbmediagroup.com

Paper and pen - icon

Editorial

Tel: +44 (0) 203 934 6689
newsdesk@wbmediagroup.com

Our office locations

London skyline black and white illustration

London Office

WeWork Bishopsgate, 15 Bishopsgate, London EC2N 3AR

New York skyline black and white illustration

New York Office

WeWork 500 7th Ave, New York, NY 10018, USA

Editorial

Peter Hastie caricature

Peter Hastie

Managing editor

Tel: +44 (0) 203 934 6686
peter.hastie@wbmediagroup.com

  • Competitive, determined, passionate and occasionally grumpy
  • 25 years in the industry
  • Best in the office at: table tennis
  • Favourite film: Trading Places; Godfather II (even better than the first one)
  • Pet hate: weasels
  • Favourite book about insurance: Armadillo, William Boyd
  • Long-suffering Ipswich Town FC supporter (Those were the Days)
David Bull caricature

David Bull

North American editor

Tel: +1 646 895 1765
david.bull@wbmediagroup.com

  • An Englishman in New York
  • 20+ years covering the industry
  • Alan Partridge fan
  • Used to enjoy live music in the city
  • Now enjoys singing lockdown lullabies to his baby daughter at home
  • Just about still a Tottenham Hotspur supporter (that’s football)
  • Loves national parks and NYC dining
  • Misses warm beer and cricket (which is not like baseball)
Michael Loney caricature

Michael Loney

North American associate editor

Tel: +1 646 642 0685
michael.loney@wbmediagroup.com

  • NYC-based since 2005
  • 10 years in the industry, followed by five out, then pulled back in Godfather-style since 2019
  • Usually found at a concert (when that was a thing)
  • Tottenham Hotspur and New York Islanders fan
Christopher Munro caricature

Christopher Munro

North American associate editor

Tel: +1 347 421 0504
christopher@wbmediagroup.com

  • Brit/Canadian in California
  • 12+ years in the industry
  • Electronic music enthusiast
  • Liverpool FC supporter
  • Hates heights

Rebecca Hancock

European editor

Tel: +44 (0) 203 934 6683
rebecca.hancock@wbmediagroup.com

  • Professional gossip
  • Cookbook hoarder
  • Lambrini girl branching out
  • Novice rower
  • Lover of all things chocolate orange
Sophie Roberts caricature

Sophie Roberts

Content editor

Tel: +44 (0) 203 934 6681
sophie.roberts@wbmediagroup.com

  • Amateur anchorwoman
  • 8 years in the industry
  • Forever the optimist
  • Likes dancing in kitchens
  • Used to travel the world, now reminisces about such luxuries
Scott Vincent caricature

Scott Vincent

News editor

Tel: +44 (0) 203 934 6672
scott.vincent@wbmediagroup.com

  • Specialises in catastrophes
  • Close to 20 years in the industry
  • Usually at gigs, football or cinema
  • Favourite animals are penguins, donkeys and goats
  • AFC Bournemouth regular since 1984
Ryan Hewlett caricature

Ryan Hewlett

Senior reporter

Tel: +44 (0)203 934 6687
ryan.hewlett@wbmediagroup.com

  • Ambitious, inquisitive, optimistic
  • 5 years in the industry
  • Favourite film: Star Wars
  • Favourite book: Stoner by John Williams (changes as often as I change my socks)
  • Favourite food: French
  • Hobbies: cooking, reading and aspiring spin-bowler
wbm_Becky-B-profile

Becky Bellamy

Senior reporter

Tel: +44 (0)203 934 6689
becky.bellamy@wbmediagroup.com

  • Coming up to 7 years in the industry
  • Editor at Black Knight Media (2018-2021)
  • Hobbies: Cooking, long walks and holidays
  • Charlton Athletic season ticket holder
  • Cat lover

Commercial

Spencer Halladey caricature

Spencer Halladey

Commercial director

Tel: +44 (0) 203 934 6687
spencer.halladey@wbmediagroup.com

  • Happy chappy
  • Strangely obsessed with sharks
  • Favourite film: Gladiator
  • Favourite food: BBQ
  • Holds record of beer mat flipping challenge amongst colleagues
  • 15+ years in (re)insurance industry
  • Liverpool FC supporter
Andy Stone caricature

Andy Stone

Sales manager

Tel: +44 (0) 203 934 6684
andy.stone@wbmediagroup.com

  • Sports-loving family man
  • Favourite place: Rome (to feed my inner Roman history geek)
  • Favourite film: Jaws
  • Arsenal supporter and season ticket holder
  • 12+ years in (re)insurance industry
  • Office table-tennis champion… when Pete isn’t there
Beatrice Boico caricature

Beatrice Boico

Marketing manager

Tel: +44 (0) 203 934 6685
beatrice.boico@wbmediagroup.com

  • Moldovan girl loving (pre-Covid) London life
  • 5 years in the industry
  • Avid skincare enthusiast
  • Current favourite books – Sapiens (Y. N. Harari) and Lifespan (D. Sinclair)
  • Hobbies [used to] include rifle shooting, overeating and living out of a suitcase
Abby Baker caricature

Abby Baker

Subscriptions manager

Tel: +44 (0) 203 934 6680
abby.baker@wbmediagroup.com

  • Mum of the office
  • Favorite food: beans on toast
  • Favorite film: Bridget Jones
  • Favourite place: anywhere I can ski!
  • 9 years in the industry (I think!)

Production

Paul Sargent

Creative director

Tel: +44 (0) 203 934 6682
paul.sargent@wbmediagroup.com

  • Essex Cockney-geezer
  • 20 years in publishing (15 years in (re)insurance industry)
  • Dancing on stage
  • Favourite film: One flew over the cuckoo’s nest
  • Hobbies: kicking a lump of leather, losing golf balls, pike fishing on the River Medway, “I am Gooner”

Ewan Harwood

Production editor

ewan@wbmediagroup.com

  • Father to two girls
  • Sub/production editor for coming up to 10 years
  • Favourite film: Toss up between Lord of the Rings and Star Wars (original trilogy, of course)
  • Favourite book: Moby-Dick
  • Aspiring guitarist and AFOL (adult fan of Lego)

Carlos Pallordet

Head of product and data

carlos.pallordet@wbmediagroup.com

  • Spreadsheet guru and data analysis aficionado
  • 10+ years’ focus on insurance
  • Former RC model flying enthusiast and Civil Pilot apprentice
  • From the land of Tango: Cannot dance it but can sing it
  • City cyclist

Operations

Kevin Freeman caricature

Kevin Freeman

Head of solutions

kevin.freeman@wbmediagroup.com

  • Active, cheerful, sociable
  • 29 years in the industry of print, IT & web
  • Offering a helping hand in all things digital
  • Favourite film: Shaun of the Dead
  • Hobbies: cycling / fixing things
Tim Riddell caricature

Tim Riddell

Finance director

tim.riddell@wbmediagroup.com

  • The old man of the team!
  • Love’s The Saints (Southampton FC) since 1966!
  • 41 years in London’s Insurance Market
  • Favourite Films Gladiator and The Godfather 2
  • Favourite Book: Birdsong by Sebastian Faulks
  • Loves going on Holiday somewhere warm and sunny
  • French Red Bordeaux and French cheese all day long