Contact us

Our office locations

London skyline black and white illustration

London Office

WeWork Bishopsgate, 15 Bishopsgate, London EC2N 3AR

New York skyline black and white illustration

New York Office

WeWork 500 7th Ave, New York, NY 10018, USA

Editorial

Peter Hastie caricature

Peter Hastie

Managing director


peter.hastie@wbmediagroup.com

  • Competitive, determined, passionate and occasionally grumpy
  • 25 years in the industry
  • Best in the office at: table tennis
  • Favourite film: Trading Places; Godfather II (even better than the first one)
  • Pet hate: weasels
  • Favourite book about insurance: Armadillo, William Boyd
  • Long-suffering Ipswich Town FC supporter (Those were the Days)
David Bull caricature

David Bull

North American editor

Tel: +1 646 895 1765
david.bull@wbmediagroup.com

  • An Englishman in New York
  • 20+ years covering the industry
  • Alan Partridge fan
  • Used to enjoy live music in the city
  • Now enjoys singing lockdown lullabies to his baby daughter at home
  • Just about still a Tottenham Hotspur supporter (that’s football)
  • Loves national parks and NYC dining
  • Misses warm beer and cricket (which is not like baseball)
Michael Loney caricature

Michael Loney

North American associate editor

Tel: +1 646 642 0685
michael.loney@wbmediagroup.com

  • NYC-based since 2005
  • 10 years in the industry, followed by five out, then pulled back in Godfather-style since 2019
  • Usually found at a concert (when that was a thing)
  • Tottenham Hotspur and New York Islanders fan
Christopher Munro caricature

Christopher Munro

North American associate editor

Tel: +1 347 421 0504
christopher@wbmediagroup.com

  • Brit/Canadian in California
  • 12+ years in the industry
  • Electronic music enthusiast
  • Liverpool FC supporter
  • Hates heights
James--Thaler

James Thaler

Head of Americas news content

Tel: +1 516 972 1903
james.thaler@wbmediagroup.com

  • Worked five years in the music industry, six years as a reinsurance broker, and three years as a journalist
  • Studied economics and literature in college
  • Holds the CFA charter, among numerous insurance designations
  • Ran competitively in college, has completed two marathons, a half marathon, and has won numerous local road races
  • A stereotypical Boston sports fan
  • Big Shakespeare fan

Rebecca Hancock

European editor

Tel: +44 (0) 20 3934 6683
rebecca.hancock@wbmediagroup.com

  • Professional gossip
  • Cookbook hoarder
  • Lambrini girl branching out
  • Novice rower
  • Lover of all things chocolate orange
Scott Vincent caricature

Scott Vincent

Managing news editor

Tel: +44 (0) 20 3934 6672
scott.vincent@wbmediagroup.com

  • Specialises in catastrophes
  • Close to 20 years in the industry
  • Usually at gigs, football or cinema
  • Favourite animals are penguins, donkeys and goats
  • AFC Bournemouth regular since 1984
Ryan Hewlett caricature

Ryan Hewlett

Deputy news editor

Tel: +44 (0) 20 3934 6687
ryan.hewlett@wbmediagroup.com

  • Ambitious, inquisitive, optimistic
  • 5 years in the industry
  • Favourite film: Star Wars
  • Favourite book: Stoner by John Williams (changes as often as I change my socks)
  • Favourite food: French
  • Hobbies: cooking, reading and aspiring spin-bowler
Sophie Roberts caricature

Sophie Roberts

Head of The Insurer TV

Tel: +44 (0) 20 3934 6681
sophie.roberts@wbmediagroup.com

  • Amateur anchorwoman
  • 8 years in the industry
  • Forever the optimist
  • Likes dancing in kitchens
  • Used to travel the world, now reminisces about such luxuries
David-Freitas

David Freitas

Associate content editor

Tel: +44 (0) 20 3934 6682
david.freitas@wbmediagroup.com

  • Based in London since 2011
  • Always looking for the best coffee spots
  • Never says no to a chess or volleyball challenge
  • Likes cooking, especially sushi
  • Happiest when travelling, reading or running
Rebecca-Delaney

Rebecca Delaney

Reporter

Tel: +44 (0) 20 3934 6679
rebecca.delaney@wbmediagroup.com

  • Professional cocktail reviewer
  • 1 year in journalism
  • Favourite film: 10 Things I Hate About You
  • Pet hate: gherkins
  • Chelsea FC supporter
Michael-Jones

Michael Jones

Reporter

Tel: +44 (0) 20 3934 6679
michael.jones@wbmediagroup.com

  • Chatty Brummie based in London since 2018
  • Out of university into my first role in insurance
  • Best at: Getting red carded three minutes into a football debut
  • Favourite film: Parasite. Favourite drink: Guinness.
  • Sports-obsessed, Swansea City fan, karaoke hogger
Carlos-Pallordet-carricature

Carlos Pallordet

Head of product and data

carlos.pallordet@wbmediagroup.com

  • Spreadsheet guru and data analysis aficionado
  • 10+ years’ focus on insurance
  • Former RC model flying enthusiast and Civil Pilot apprentice
  • From the land of Tango: Cannot dance it but can sing it
  • City cyclist

Commercial

Spencer Halladey caricature

Spencer Halladey

Commercial director

Tel: +44 (0) 7450 000929
spencer.halladey@wbmediagroup.com

  • Happy chappy
  • Strangely obsessed with sharks
  • Favourite film: Gladiator
  • Favourite food: BBQ
  • Holds record of beer mat flipping challenge amongst colleagues
  • 15+ years in (re)insurance industry
  • Liverpool FC supporter
Andy Stone caricature

Andy Stone

Sales manager

Tel: +44 (0) 7834 843176
andy.stone@wbmediagroup.com

  • Sports-loving family man
  • Favourite place: Rome (to feed my inner Roman history geek)
  • Favourite film: Jaws
  • Arsenal supporter and season ticket holder
  • 12+ years in (re)insurance industry
  • Office table-tennis champion… when Pete isn’t there
Abby Baker caricature

Abby Baker

Subscriptions manager

Tel: +44 (0) 20 3934 6680
abby.baker@wbmediagroup.com

  • Mum of the office
  • Favorite food: beans on toast
  • Favorite film: Bridget Jones
  • Favourite place: anywhere I can ski!
  • 9 years in the industry (I think!)
Beatrice Boico caricature

Beatrice Boico

Marketing manager

Tel: +44 (0) 20 3934 6685
beatrice.boico@wbmediagroup.com

  • Moldovan girl in love with London
  • 5 years in the insurance industry
  • Avid skincare enthusiast
  • Living out of a suitcase most of the time
  • Prefer the company of cats
Teresa Reister

Teresa Reister

Senior marketing executive


teresa.reister@wbmediagroup.com

  • Moved to London for grad school and never left
  • Coming up to 5 years in marketing
  • Lover of travel, wine and food
  • Read 101 books in 2020
  • Always working on a house project
  • Hoarder of books and house plants
  • Always planning a dinner party
Isabella Enoizi

Isabella Enoizi

Intern


isabella.enoizi@wbmediagroup.com

  • Ambitious, adaptable, loyal - and office newbie!
  • Just starting in the industry having graduated in 2021 and working for my students’ union for a year to support students post-pandemic
  • Favourite film(s): the Back To The Future trilogy
  • Love a true-crime podcast, travelling, scuba diving and skiing

Production

Paul Sargent caricature

Paul Sargent

Creative director

paul.sargent@wbmediagroup.com

  • Essex Cockney-geezer
  • 20 years in publishing (15 years in (re)insurance industry)
  • Dancing on stage
  • Favourite film: One flew over the cuckoo’s nest
  • Hobbies: kicking a lump of leather, losing golf balls, pike fishing on the River Medway, “I am Gooner”
Ewan Harwood caricature

Ewan Harwood

Production editor

ewan@wbmediagroup.com

  • Father to three girls
  • Sub/production editor for 10+ years
  • Favourite film: Toss up between Lord of the Rings and Star Wars (original trilogy, of course)
  • Favourite book: Moby-Dick
  • Aspiring guitarist and AFOL (adult fan of Lego)

Operations

Kevin Freeman caricature

Kevin Freeman

Head of solutions

kevin.freeman@wbmediagroup.com

  • Active, cheerful, sociable
  • 29 years in the industry of print, IT & web
  • Offering a helping hand in all things digital
  • Favourite film: Shaun of the Dead
  • Hobbies: cycling / fixing things